Not knowing

I was born unknowing,
and have had only a little time
to change that here and there.
– Richard Meynman –

I was also born unknowing and the older I get, the more I realise that there is always more to explore, to create and to learn. The amount of knowledge seems to grow exponentially. Time goes faster and faster too!

So, it’s time to sit down again, reflect on what I am doing, where I am going and what I want to achieve in life. I am creating an ecourse on life coaching and as a test, I am going through it myself now. And I am excited about the results already 🙂

What I have already learned, is that my ability to learn is improving every year. Next to that, I am aware that I am only skilled in a very few fields, compared to the universe of knowledge. That is not stopping me of sharing and helping others with the little knowledge that I have. 🙂

I have been privileged to work at the forefront of emerging environments, such as the commercial internet almost 15 years ago and biometrics, which is still a quite unknown field for a lot of people. Recently, I have moved on to life coaching and lifehacking. These fields of expertise are now building at an incredible speed and it reinforces my contribution to those unaccustomed to the benefits of the digital age. I will create more and more practical guides and tools to help everyone to master the magic of technology. I tell you this, because these are areas where I have changed from not knowing to knowing.

What about you? What did you learn? What do you know now?

Something to reflect on, right?

Enjoy every day,

Bert Verdonck
Lifehacker & Life Coach

Leave a Reply

