Going from ‘to see’ to ‘foresee’!

Lately, I am so lucky to go through several amazing experiences! For some people hard to believe, for me an (almost) every day experience! Just (dare to) ask and it is given…

During the creation of my new vision in life I came across several keywords, issues, plans, intentions, feelings and dreams. I destilled a list of “things” I really like to do and others I really dislike. The latter was thrown away, in order to focus completely on my positive list. I only want to do what I love to do, living with passion and enjoying every day!

Visualising is a very important practice. I defined my concept of 2C (to see), creating and connecting. This way I can maximize my non-stop creative mind and help people in a practical way solving their issues. I concluded that selling myself as a creative consultant is an excellent way to act upon this fun activity of creating ideas, new products/services, new applications, new markets, …

I also like to talk to people, listen to their story, build relationships and truely help people. Everyone is always looking for something or someone in particular, right? By connecting people, I am actively helping people solving their issues or challenges. This activity resulted in becoming a professional networker. For some of my friends it was obvious, because to them I am a natural networker. Some even suggested it to me as the perfect road (thanks Martijn & Bert B.) !

These 2Cs, create and connect, started to become part of my vision, “to see” my perfect future!

During my power-sabbatical, earlier this year, it became clear that these 2Cs are part of a higher element : contribute. I want to contribute to a better world. I want to help the people that are living in less fortunate circumstances. My dream is to start up my own charity foundation.

I also want to contribute to the lifes of the people around me, both private and professionally. This brings me to my fourth C : coaching.

My four Cs (4C) allow me to help others to visualise their perfect future. I inspire people. By creating, connecting, contributing and coaching, I help them “to foresee” and realise their dreams!

How may I help you?

Enjoy every day,

Bert Verdonck

Leave a Reply

